LA Guestlist

Sourcing Los Angeles Culture

Tag Saban Theatre

Samuel Jackson Received the CinéFashion Film Timeless Icon Award on behalf of Sidney Poitier at the 3rd Annual CineFashion Film Awards

On Thursday, December 15th, 2016, The 3rd Annual CinéFashion Film Awards took place at the Saban Theatre and was hosted by actress Ali Landry and comedian Orny Adams. The event honored fashion films from across the globe, emerging designers, and iconic talent. This year, the legendary Samuel L. Jackson received the CinéFashion Film Timeless Icon Award on behalf of Sidney Poitier. World-renowned music legend Akon received the Icon Award for

Continue reading…

Archbishop Desmond Tutu 85th Birthday Celebration w Incubus

Ticketed – The first UNITY Mini-Big Show in support of UNITY: The Desmond Tutu Legacy Project, celebrating ARCHBISHOP DESMOND TUTU’s 85th Birthday. For many years, Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu has preached a message of “Ubuntu: what affects one of us, affects us all”. On Friday, October 7,2016 at The Saban Theatre in Los Angeles, an all-star group of artists will unite for the first UNITY Mini-Big Show in support of

Continue reading…

Snoop Dogg @ Saban Theatre

Ticketed – Snoop Dogg represents L.A. all day, on screen, CD and stages around the world — and now, for the first time ever, the international superstar brings his biggest hits to Beverly Hills’ Saban Theatre. Best known for his hip-hop classics, like “Doggystyle,” “Wet,” “Drop It Like It’s Hot,” “Midnight Love” and “Gin & Juice,” the Doggfather has also branched out into film, TV and even video games in

Continue reading…

BMI R&B/Hip-Hop Awards

Invite Only – GRAMMY-winning composer, producer, arranger and guitarist Nile Rodgers will be saluted as a BMI Icon at the 2015 BMI R&B/Hip-Hop Awards ceremony, being held at the Saban Theatre in Los Angeles, CA. This invitation-only event will also honor the world’s premier songwriters, producers and publishers of the most-performed r&b/hip-hop songs of the previous year, and R&B/Hip-Hop Songwriter, Producer, Publisher of the Year and Social Star award winner.