LA Guestlist

Sourcing Los Angeles Culture

Tag J.J. Abrams

15th Annual Oscar Wilde Awards

Invite Only – Tig Notaro will be honored at the 15th annual Oscar Wilde Awards in February hosted by J.J. Abrams. The Oscar Wilde Awards “celebrates the work of those from Ireland who contribute to film, television and music.”

J.J. Abrams, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Ruth Negga, Lorne Michaels, and more Attend 12th Annual Oscar Wilde Awards

On Thursday night, Hollywood’s Irish, and Irish-for-a-night, raised a pint in celebration of the 12th Annual Oscar Wilde Awards held at Bad Robot in Santa Monica, CA. Emceed by J.J. Abrams, the evening feted honorees including Academy Award nominated Ruth Negga, Caitriona Balfe, Martin Short, Zachary Quinto, and Glen Hansard. Performances by Hansard as well as Irish duo Glenn & Ronan set the backdrop for the casual outdoor event hosted

Continue reading…

US-Ireland Alliance 12th Annual Oscar Wilde Awards

Invite Only – J.J. Abrams’ Bad Robot will be the venue for the casual, intimate celebration in support of the US-Ireland Alliance non-profit organization. The annual event will feature food, drink (it is Irish, after all), and a musical performance by honoree Glen Hansard. Glenn & Ronan will open for Hansard.

The Oscar Wilde Awards

Invite Only – he 11th annual Oscar Wilde Awards, which honor the artistic contributions of Irish-blooded talents in Hollywood and beyond, hit Santa Monica Feb. 25. Rounding out this year’s honorees are Oscar-nominated “Room” director Lenny Abrahamson, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” breakout Daisy Ridley, “Penny Dreadful” star Sarah Greene, “The Late Late Show” host James Corden, and Grammy-nominated rockers Snow Patrol. They’ll all take center stage three days before

Continue reading…

“Spotlight” was named Best Picture at the 21st Annual Critics’ Choice Awards

The Broadcast Film Critics Association and Broadcast Television Journalists Association announced the winners of the 21st Annual Critics’ Choice Awards tonight, live from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica. The show aired on A&E, Lifetime and LMN and was hosted by actor and comedian T.J. Miller. Spotlight was named Best Picture and garnered two additional wins including Best Acting Ensemble and Best Original Screenplay. Mad Max: Fury Road,” the most

Continue reading…